Maybe… Tomorrow…

Am I 28?

Yes.

Am I watching Little Orphan Annie?

Yes.

Do I relate?

Yes.

Because she’s kind-hearted and hopeful even when no one loves her or cares she exists.

And then she gives her last morsel of food to a dog.

I get it.

Only I would like to be a little more like her. More giving without expecting anything in return, just expecting that someday her parents (or Father) is going to make it all worthwhile.

She hopes. Even though everything looks gray and bleak, she hopes.

And she loves. Without fear of the love going unreturned, she loves.

I’m 28.

I’m watching Little Orphan Annie.

Am I singing along?

Yes. Yes, I am.

Leave a Reply

